موقع مستقل — غير تابع لحكومة دولة الإمارات أو لأي جهة مذكورة فيه، ولا يعمل باسمها ولا يحظى بتأييدها.

gh2.ae

مقارنة إقليمية

الإمارات مقارنة بجيرانها، بما في ذلك مواضع تأخرها

على مستوى التوثيق تتصدر الإمارات الخليج بوضوح. أما على مستوى المنشآت العاملة فلا. يضع هذا الجدول الأهداف المنشورة إلى جوار الأصول القابلة للتحقق في عشر دول منتجة أو طامحة للتصدير.

آخر تحقق:

الجغرافيا

المواقع الرائدة في المنطقة

المواقع الرائدة في المنطقة

المشاريع التي تتصدر بها كل دولة، وإلى أين وصل كل منها فعليًا. وعلامة واحدة فقط على هذه الخريطة تمثل منشأة تنتج شيئًا اليوم.

العين السخنة، مصر — 1 مشروع: Egypt Green Hydrogen (Ain Sokhna)العين السخنة، مصرنيوم، السعودية — 1 مشروع: NEOM Green Hydrogen Companyنيوم، السعوديةدبي، الإمارات — 1 مشروع: DEWA Green Hydrogen Projectدبي، الإماراتالرويس، الإمارات — 1 مشروع: TA'ZIZ low-carbon ammonia facilityالرويس، الإماراتالدقم، عُمان — 1 مشروع: ACME Duqm green hydrogen and ammonia projectالدقم، عُمانظفار، عُمان — 1 مشروع: Hydrom Round 1 (Duqm) and Round 2 (Salalah/Dhofar) auction blocksظفار، عُمان
  • قيد التشغيل
  • قيد التشغيل التجريبي
  • قيد الإنشاء
  • مُعلَن / قبل الاستثمار
  • مُلغى / مُجمَّد

تمثل كل علامة موقعًا صناعيًا لا مشروعًا واحدًا؛ ويأخذ شكلها حالة أكثر مشاريع الموقع تقدمًا، ويشير الرقم إلى عدد المشاريع فيه. مواقع العلامات هي الإحداثيات المنشورة للموقع أو البلدة التي يسمّيها كل مشروع، ويجري التحقق منها عند البناء مقابل سواحل Natural Earth: فالعلامة التي تظهر على اليابسة هي على اليابسة. أما المشاريع البحرية فتُعلَّم بوصفها كذلك. والموقع الذي يشغله كل مشروع موثّق في متتبّع المشاريع؛ أما الإحداثي فهو تعليق جغرافي من إعداد هذا الموقع، لأغراض التوجيه لا لتحديد موضع المنشأة مسحيًا.

المصدر: Natural Earth · naturalearthdata.com

10 دولة

المواقف الوطنية

تُنقل الأهداف بالوحدات التي يستخدمها المصدر. وغياب الهدف يعني أنه لم يُنشر، وهذه نتيجة في حد ذاتها.

المواقف الوطنيةآخر تحقق 26 أغسطس 2026
الدولةهدف 2030هدف 2050وثيقة الاستراتيجيةالتحليل الكهربائي العامل والمُتحقق منهأكبر مشروعاتفاقيات شراء موقّعة
الإمارات
1.4 mtpa of low-carbon hydrogen by 2031 (0.5 mtpa green domestic + 0.5 mtpa green foreign + 0.4 mtpa blue + 0.0075 mtpa pink);
النص الكامل

1.4 mtpa of low-carbon hydrogen by 2031 (0.5 mtpa green domestic + 0.5 mtpa green foreign + 0.4 mtpa blue + 0.0075 mtpa pink); requires 8.7 GW of electrolysis, 15.3 GW of solar PV and ~94 km² of land by 2031. The u.ae portal summarises the same headline as “1.4 million tons per annum (mtpa) by 2031 (consisting of 1 mtpa of green hydrogen and 0.4 mtpa of blue hydrogen)”.

14.9 mtpa (strategy PDF, “Diversify Scenario”); the u.ae summary instead states 7.5 mtpa by 2040 and 15 mtpa by 2050. Both are official UAE sources and they do not agree.National Hydrogen Strategy, Ministry of Energy and Infrastructure, July 2023 — a real, published, quantified document. Gap: the Cabinet approval date could not be verifie…No verifiable green electrolysis at scale — no verifiable UAE green electrolyser capacity of scale was found installed, under construction, or at FIDTA'ZIZ low-carbon (blue) ammonia, Ruwaisقيد الإنشاءFirst certified commercial low-carbon ammonia cargo in the Gulf: ADNOC → Mitsui, Japan, 15 May 2024. Fertiglobe's H2Global win is Egypt-sourced
السعوديةلا يوجدلا يوجد
No standalone national hydrogen strategy was located. The Ministry of Energy website lists no hydrogen strategy, publication or target;
النص الكامل

No standalone national hydrogen strategy was located. The Ministry of Energy website lists no hydrogen strategy, publication or target; the IEA Saudi Arabia country page records no hydrogen policy; the IEA Global Hydrogen Review 2025 contains no Saudi national target. Caveat: saudigreeninitiative.org was unreachable, so the widely-circulated “2.9 Mtpa by 2030 / 4 Mtpa by 2035” figures remain unverified by any primary source in this research.

Zero operating. NEOM's 2.2 GW entered commissioning Aug 2026 — not yet producingNEOM Green Hydrogen Companyقيد التشغيل التجريبيAir Products 30-yr offtake (2023); Yara marketing & distribution agreement finalised 10 Aug 2026, up to 1.2 Mt/y. No price public
عُمان1.0–1.5 Mtpa7.5–8.5 Mtpa (2050); the same document gives 3.3–3.8 Mtpa for 2040Strategy “announced” Oct 2022; no formal named/dated document located — the targets are carried in Hydrom's Round 3 auction PDF (Apr 2025), which gives no strategy docume…~80 MW delivered + 160 MW shipped at ACME Duqm (not a Hydrom block). Nothing operatingHydrom Round 1/2 auction blocks (8 blocks)قبل قرار الاستثمارACME–Yara Clean Ammonia (phase 1, full offtake); LUPRO–MA Corporation binding 5 Mt / $4.5bn / 10 yr
مصرلا يوجدلا يوجد
Hydrogen incentives law (Apr 2024) verified; national strategy document not verified in this research.
النص الكامل

Hydrogen incentives law (Apr 2024) verified; national strategy document not verified in this research. SCZONE publishes no framework agreements, developer names, investment values or project timelines. The incentives source does not give the law number.

100 MW Egypt Green (partial production since 2023) — the only operating electrolysis in the Gulf/MENA peer setProject Kemet (Masdar, bp, Hassan Allam, Infinity Power) — $14bn, the largest of ~$37bn of framework agreementsمُعلَن
Fertiglobe/H2Global — the only priced offtake in the region: 397,000 t to Rotterdam 2027–33; bid €1,000/t; FOB €811/t; delivered €1,153/t.
النص الكامل

Fertiglobe/H2Global — the only priced offtake in the region: 397,000 t to Rotterdam 2027–33; bid €1,000/t; FOB €811/t; delivered €1,153/t. Scatec and Fertiglobe also signed a 20-year hydrogen offtake agreement

قطرلا يوجدلا يوجد
No national hydrogen strategy was located. Searches across offshore-energy.biz and pv-magazine returned no strategy document, no production target and no issuing body;
النص الكامل

No national hydrogen strategy was located. Searches across offshore-energy.biz and pv-magazine returned no strategy document, no production target and no issuing body; Ammonia Energy has no Qatari strategy coverage. The hydrogen activity located is one corporate project.

Zero (project is blue/CCS, no electrolysers)Ammonia-7 (QatarEnergy + QAFCO), Mesaieed Industrial Cityقيد الإنشاءnone disclosed
الكويتلا يوجد17 GW renewables + 25 GW green H₂ by 2050 — a KBR consultancy scope for Kuwait Oil Company, not a government strategy
No strategy document was located. The only substance is an 18-month KBR masterplan advisory awarded July 2024 by Kuwait Oil Company — a state oil company, not a governmen…
النص الكامل

No strategy document was located. The only substance is an 18-month KBR masterplan advisory awarded July 2024 by Kuwait Oil Company — a state oil company, not a government; the source gives no strategy document name and no interim dates.

ZeroNone identifiednone disclosed
البحرينلا يوجدلا يوجد
No strategy, no projects and no electrolysers were located. The Ammonia Energy Association search returns “Sorry, couldn't find anything for 'Bahrain'”;
النص الكامل

No strategy, no projects and no electrolysers were located. The Ammonia Energy Association search returns “Sorry, couldn't find anything for 'Bahrain'”; an offshore-energy.biz search returned ten nominal results, none substantively about Bahraini hydrogen. No Bahraini hydrogen strategy, project or electrolyser was located.

ZeroNonenone disclosed
المغربلا يوجدلا يوجد
“Offre Maroc” — a steering committee led by Prime Minister Aziz Akhannouch, launched 2022; a land-allocation framework, not a production-target strategy.
النص الكامل

“Offre Maroc” — a steering committee led by Prime Minister Aziz Akhannouch, launched 2022; a land-allocation framework, not a production-target strategy. Morocco has no verified national hydrogen production target, so it cannot meaningfully be compared on a 2030/2050 target basis.

ZeroORNX (Ortus/Acciona/Nordex), near Laayouneقبل قرار الاستثمارnone disclosed — none binding identified
أستراليا500,000 tonnes of green hydrogen a year by 2030 (stretch target 1.5 million tonnes by 2030)15 million tonnes a year by 2050 (stretch target 30 million tonnes by 2050)
National Hydrogen Strategy 2024, released 16 September 2024 by Federal Climate Change and Energy Minister Chris Bowen, replacing the 2019 COAG Energy Council strategy.
النص الكامل

National Hydrogen Strategy 2024, released 16 September 2024 by Federal Climate Change and Energy Minister Chris Bowen, replacing the 2019 COAG Energy Council strategy. Note: dcceew.gov.au blocked all fetch attempts, so the targets are sourced to trade press reporting the minister's release rather than to the document itself.

GEGHA 15 MW under construction; nothing at scale operatingMurchison Green Hydrogenقبل قرار الاستثمارGEGHA internal (Sundown Pastoral); Orica internal feedstock displacement
تشيلي
“Producir el hidrógeno verde más barato del planeta para 2030” (cheapest green hydrogen on the planet by 2030);
النص الكامل

“Producir el hidrógeno verde más barato del planeta para 2030” (cheapest green hydrogen on the planet by 2030); “Contar con 5 GW de capacidad de electrólisis en desarrollo al 2025” (5 GW of electrolysis capacity in development by 2025)

لا يوجد
Estrategia Nacional de Hidrógeno Verde, Government of Chile, presented by Energy Minister Juan Carlos Jobet on 3 November 2020.
النص الكامل

Estrategia Nacional de Hidrógeno Verde, Government of Chile, presented by Energy Minister Juan Carlos Jobet on 3 November 2020. Its three objectives are: cheapest green hydrogen on the planet by 2030; among the top 3 exporters by 2040; 5 GW of electrolysis capacity in development by 2025 — positional, not volumetric, and no 2050 target. Gap: energia.gob.cl returned HTTP 403 on every attempt, so the strategy PDF and the Plan de Acción Hidrógeno Verde 2023-2030 could not be verified directly. The IEA Global Hydrogen Review 2025 explicitly flags missed targets by Chile.

Colbún Nehuenco unit operational (Oct 2025); Enaex HyEx pilot 57 t/d. H2Chile: 17 of 83 announced projects operational (Dec 2025)HNH Energy, Magallanesقبل قرار الاستثمارNone — AEA (May 2026): “Demand signals combined with firm offtake is required to advance projects”

يمكن تمرير هذا الجدول أفقيًا لعرض بقية الأعمدة.

المصدر: الإمارات — UAE Ministry of Energy and Infrastructure · assets.u.ae

المصدر: السعودية — Saudi Ministry of Energy · moenergy.gov.sa

المصدر: عُمان — Hydrom · hydrom.om

المصدر: مصر — Ammonia Energy Association · ammoniaenergy.org · 25 فبراير 2026

المصدر: قطر — Ammonia Energy Association · ammoniaenergy.org · 12 ديسمبر 2024

المصدر: الكويت — offshore-energy.biz · offshore-energy.biz · 19 يوليو 2024

المصدر: البحرين — Ammonia Energy Association · ammoniaenergy.org

المصدر: المغرب — Ammonia Energy Association · ammoniaenergy.org · 18 مارس 2025

المصدر: أستراليا — pv magazine Australia · pv-magazine-australia.com · 16 سبتمبر 2024

المصدر: تشيلي — pv magazine Latam · pv-magazine-latam.com · 3 نوفمبر 2020

الأهداف

من نشر هدفًا بالأطنان أصلًا

أهداف الإنتاج المنشورة لعام 2030

سبع من الدول العشر المقارنة هنا لم تنشر أي هدف بالأطنان — ومن بينها السعودية التي لا تملك استراتيجية وطنية مستقلة للهيدروجين. والعمود الغائب نتيجة، لا بيانات ناقصة.

  • عُمان (الحد الأعلى)1.0–1.5مليون طن/سنة
  • الإمارات (2031 لا 2030)1.4مليون طن/سنة
  • أستراليا (طموح 1.5)0.5مليون طن/سنة
جدول البيانات
الدولةMt/yr
عُمان (الحد الأعلى)1.0–1.5
الإمارات (2031 لا 2030)1.4
أستراليا (طموح 1.5)0.5
السعوديةلا يوجد
مصرلا يوجد
قطرلا يوجد
الكويتلا يوجد
البحرينلا يوجد
المغربلا يوجد
تشيليلا يوجد

المصدر: Hydrom, Green Hydrogen Auction Round 3 (Oman) · hydrom.om · تاريخ الاطلاع 26 أغسطس 2026

المصدر: UAE Government — National Hydrogen Strategy · u.ae · تاريخ الاطلاع 26 أغسطس 2026

المصدر: Australian Government — National Hydrogen Strategy 2024 · dcceew.gov.au · تاريخ الاطلاع 26 أغسطس 2026

بلا هدف منشور

سبع دول من العشر لم تنشر أي هدف إنتاج بالأطنان. وهذه ليست بيانات ناقصة، بل غياب موثّق بحد ذاته.

  • السعودية
  • مصر
  • قطر
  • الكويت
  • البحرين
  • المغرب
  • تشيلي

ومن بينها السعودية، التي لا يورد موقع وزارة الطاقة لديها أي استراتيجية أو هدف للهيدروجين، ولا تسجل صفحة الدولة لدى وكالة الطاقة الدولية أي سياسة في هذا الشأن.

التآكل

من الإعلان إلى الإنشاء

المشاريع الإقليمية حسب الحالة (37)

محسوبة بالمشروع من الجدول أدناه. ولا تُجمع الطاقات المعلنة عبر مشاريع ملغاة ومجمّدة وما قبل قرار الاستثمار، لأن الرقم الناتج لا يصف شيئًا.

  • قيد التشغيل أو التشغيل التجريبي3مشروع
  • قيد الإنشاء أو بقرار استثمار4مشروع
  • مُعلَن أو قبل قرار الاستثمار27مشروع
  • مُلغى أو مُجمَّد3مشروع
جدول البيانات
الحالةعدد المشاريع
قيد التشغيل أو التشغيل التجريبي3
قيد الإنشاء أو بقرار استثمار4
مُعلَن أو قبل قرار الاستثمار27
مُلغى أو مُجمَّد3

المنهجية: عدّ أجراه gh2.ae على جدول المشاريع الإقليمية في هذه الصفحة؛ ولكل مشروع مصدره الخاص في ذلك الجدول.

The UAE is the only Gulf state with a published, quantified national hydrogen strategy. The Ministry of Energy and Infrastructure document of July 2023 sets 1.4 mtpa of low-carbon hydrogen by 2031 and attaches infrastructure requirements of 8.7 GW of electrolysis, 15.3 GW of solar PV and about 94 km² of land. Saudi Arabia, Qatar, Kuwait and Bahrain publish no national hydrogen strategy; Oman publishes targets but no locatable strategy document; Morocco publishes a land-allocation offer with no production target.

المصدر: UAE Ministry of Energy and Infrastructure · assets.u.ae

Two official UAE sources disagree on the long-term target: the u.ae portal summarises “1.4 million tons per annum (mtpa) by 2031 (consisting of 1 mtpa of green hydrogen and 0.4 mtpa of blue hydrogen)”, “7.5 mtpa by 2040” and “15 mtpa by 2050”, while the strategy PDF gives 14.9 mtpa by 2050 under a named “Diversify Scenario”.

المصدر: UAE Government portal (u.ae) · u.ae

37 مدخلات

المشاريع الرائدة في المنطقة

مرتبة حسب الحالة. وتشمل حالات الإلغاء والتأجيل، لأن قائمة إعلانات ليست صورة لسوق.

المشروعالدولةالحالةالطاقةملاحظةالمصدر
Colbún Nehuenco green hydrogen unitتشيليقيد التشغيلnot disclosed (solar-powered green hydrogen unit at the Nehuenco thermoelectric complex)Commissioned and operational — part of the only comparator set with meaningfully operating assets.pv-magazine.com
Enaex HyEx pilotتشيليقيد التشغيل57 t/dOperating pilot; one of 17 operational Chilean hydrogen projects out of 83 announced (H2Chile, Dec 2025).ammoniaenergy.org
NEOM Green Hydrogen Companyالسعوديةقيد التشغيل التجريبي2.2 GW electrolysis; up to 600 t/d carbon-free hydrogen; up to 1.2 Mt/y green ammonia; 4 GW renewables (2.2 GW solar + 1.6 GW wind); >300 km² at Oxagon; $8.4bn
Financial close 30 May 2023 — the only large green hydrogen FID in the Gulf. Construction 80% complete (2 Jun 2025), 90% as of 26 Mar 2026;
النص الكامل

Financial close 30 May 2023 — the only large green hydrogen FID in the Gulf. Construction 80% complete (2 Jun 2025), 90% as of 26 Mar 2026; commissioning of the 2.2 GW project reported begun 14 Aug 2026. DELAY: NGHC's own site carries both the legacy line “Producing up to 600 tonnes of carbon-free hydrogen daily by the end of 2026” and the current line “expected product availability in 2027” — first product has moved from end-2026 to 2027. No cost change reported; $8.4bn still cited as of Jun 2025.

pv-magazine.com
ACME Duqm green hydrogen and ammonia projectعُمانقيد الإنشاءPhase 1: 100,000 t/y ammonia. Electrolysers: 80 MW delivered (sixteen units, Shuangliang Group); 160 MW of alkaline units shipped by Sungrow Hydrogen, with the same article stating Shuangliang “also supplied 160 MW”
The only Omani steel in the ground, and it sits outside the Hydrom auction system — it predates the rounds and sits in the Duqm SEZ. Nothing is operating.
النص الكامل

The only Omani steel in the ground, and it sits outside the Hydrom auction system — it predates the rounds and sits in the Duqm SEZ. Nothing is operating. TUV Rheinland pre-certification obtained; first deliveries anticipated 2027; Yara Clean Ammonia has secured full phase 1 offtake. The report notes the two Ammonia Energy articles two weeks apart are inconsistent on the Shuangliang figure (80 MW delivered vs 160 MW supplied) and reports both verbatim; no stated FID date is recorded.

ammoniaenergy.org
Ammonia-7قطرقيد الإنشاء1.2 Mtpa blue ammonia — “the largest of its kind in the world”; $1.2bn; a CO₂ liquefaction, injection and sequestration unit of 1.5 Mt/y; and a 35 MW solar PV plant
Foundation stone laid 27 Nov 2024. Zero electrolysers — this is CCS-based blue ammonia and the 35 MW of solar powers the plant, it does not make hydrogen.
النص الكامل

Foundation stone laid 27 Nov 2024. Zero electrolysers — this is CCS-based blue ammonia and the 35 MW of solar powers the plant, it does not make hydrogen. Start-up was stated as “expected mid-2026” but no source confirms start-up and no 2025–2026 progress reporting was found at all — QatarEnergy has published no update since the foundation-stone release of 27 November 2024. No offtake disclosed.

ammoniaenergy.org
Good Earth Green Hydrogen and Ammonia (GEGHA), Moree NSWأسترالياقيد الإنشاء15 MW electrolyser; 4,500 t/y ammonia (16 t/d)
FID 23 Jul 2025; construction under way as of 31 May 2026; production from 2027; offtake internal to Sundown Pastoral Company.
النص الكامل

FID 23 Jul 2025; construction under way as of 31 May 2026; production from 2027; offtake internal to Sundown Pastoral Company. One of only two Australian FIDs, against a 500,000 t/y 2030 target.

ammoniaenergy.org
Orica Hunter Valley Hydrogen Hubأستراليااتُّخذ قرار الاستثمار النهائي50 MW electrolyser; 4,700 t/y hydrogen; 26,600 t/y low-carbon ammonia; capex AU$245–283m across 2026–2029
FID taken 3 Jul 2026; first production early 2029; offtake is internal feedstock displacement.
النص الكامل

FID taken 3 Jul 2026; first production early 2029; offtake is internal feedstock displacement. Combined, Australia's two FIDs total 65 MW and ~31,000 t/y of ammonia — against a 500,000 t/y green hydrogen target for 2030.

ammoniaenergy.org
ACWA Power Yanbu Green Hydrogen Hubالسعوديةقبل قرار الاستثمار4 GW electrolysis; 400,000 t/y hydrogen; >2.2 Mt/y ammonia — “twice the size of the under-construction NEOM project”
FEED by Técnicas Reunidas and Sinopec Guangzhou Engineering, completion mid-2026; commercial operations planned 2030.
النص الكامل

FEED by Técnicas Reunidas and Sinopec Guangzhou Engineering, completion mid-2026; commercial operations planned 2030. Its only offtake arrangement is an explicitly non-binding MoU with EnBW, Rostock Port and VNG. ACWA Power signed 27 MoUs at a single three-day event at a Ministry of Energy event (3 Feb 2026).

ammoniaenergy.org
Hydrom Round 1 (Duqm) and Round 2 (Salalah/Dhofar) auction blocksعُمانقبل قرار الاستثمار8 blocks; “over $49 billion in investment commitments targeting a combined production capacity of over 1 million tons per annum of green hydrogen by 2030”, powered by more than 30 GW of renewables
not one of the eight Hydrom auction blocks has reached FID. An offshore-energy.biz search for “Duqm hydrogen final investment decision” returns 0 results.
النص الكامل

not one of the eight Hydrom auction blocks has reached FID. An offshore-energy.biz search for “Duqm hydrogen final investment decision” returns 0 results. Three years after Round 1 signings, the $49bn of investment commitments announced has produced no financed project. Hydrom's release of 2 May 2024 states 1.38 mtpa by 2030 from Round 2.

omanobserver.om
HYPORT Duqmعُمانقبل قرار الاستثمار>50 ktpa H₂ by 2029 (phase 1); 150 km²; phase 1 1.3 GW rising to >2.7 GWbp agreed to take 49% of HYPORT Duqm and act as operator. The cited article reports that bp took FID on Castellón (Spain), not on Oman.ammoniaenergy.org
Egypt Green Hydrogen (Ain Sokhna)مصرقبل قرار الاستثمار100 MW electrolyser; up to 74,000 t/y renewable ammonia
A demonstration unit began partial production in 2023 — the only operating electrolysis in the Gulf/MENA peer set — but the project itself remains pre-FID.
النص الكامل

A demonstration unit began partial production in 2023 — the only operating electrolysis in the Gulf/MENA peer set — but the project itself remains pre-FID. A €35m EU grant managed by the EIB was awarded, with “FID expected in the coming months” as of 25 Feb 2026; the same “coming months” language appeared in both January and February 2026. Hydrogen is piped to Fertiglobe's existing conventional EBIC ammonia plant.

ammoniaenergy.org
ORNX (near Laayoune)المغربقبل قرار الاستثمار$4.5bn; 2 GW wind & solar; 900 MW electrolysers; phase 1 100,000 t/y hydrogen and 560,000 t/y ammoniaSigned an agreement with the Moroccan government to secure land on 6 Feb 2026 — a land allocation, not an FID.ammoniaenergy.org
TAQA Morocco + Moeve (Dhakla region / Port of Jorf Lasfar)المغربقبل قرار الاستثمارnot disclosedA preliminary land reservation agreement signed 5 Feb 2026 — the second most advanced Moroccan project, and still pre-FID.ammoniaenergy.org
Murchison Green Hydrogenأسترالياقبل قرار الاستثمار1.8 Mt/y renewable ammonia; 6 GW onshore wind and solar; AU$814m in production creditsAustralia's largest project and the first Hydrogen Headstart award — still pre-FID.ammoniaenergy.org
Australian Renewable Energy Hub (AREH)أسترالياقبل قرار الاستثمار26 GW
bp backed out of the 26 GW green hydrogen plan (pv magazine, 28 Jul 2025 — https://www.pv-magazine.com/2025/07/28/bp-backs-out-of-26-gw-green-hydrogen-plan-in-australia/)…
النص الكامل

bp backed out of the 26 GW green hydrogen plan (pv magazine, 28 Jul 2025 — https://www.pv-magazine.com/2025/07/28/bp-backs-out-of-26-gw-green-hydrogen-plan-in-australia/). InterContinental Energy assumed full responsibility and secured AU$21m from ARENA to continue engineering and commercial analysis — with no FID date specified.

ammoniaenergy.org
HNH Energy (Magallanes)تشيليقبل قرار الاستثمار$11bn; phase 1 1.3 Mt/y ammonia from 270,000 t/y hydrogen; 1.4 GW onshore wind (194 turbines) phase 1, plus 2.1 GW phase 2; desalination; 180,000 t interim storage across three tanks; multi-purpose port
Phase 1 EIS submitted Aug 2024 with approval expected late 2025; phase 2 EIS early 2026; FID slated 2026; construction H1 2027; operations H2 2030.
النص الكامل

Phase 1 EIS submitted Aug 2024 with approval expected late 2025; phase 2 EIS early 2026; FID slated 2026; construction H1 2027; operations H2 2030. CIP and partners acquire all equity at FID.

ammoniaenergy.org
MAE Project Volta (Mejillones)تشيليقبل قرار الاستثمار600,000 t/y across two ~300,000 t phases; ~700 MW PEM total, 600 MW solar PV in phase 1; $2.5bn
Became “the first commercial-scale renewable ammonia project to complete Chile's environmental permitting process” (Dec 2025). Construction starts 2028, production 2030.
النص الكامل

Became “the first commercial-scale renewable ammonia project to complete Chile's environmental permitting process” (Dec 2025). Construction starts 2028, production 2030. No offtake — the article states plainly: “Demand signals combined with firm offtake is required to advance projects”.

ammoniaenergy.org
Hydrom Green Hydrogen Auction Round 3 (Duqm, Zone 1)عُمانمؤجَّلup to 300 km² in Duqm, minimum bid 100 km², 47-year land award
launched 30 Apr 2025 with a timeline of RFQ submission 15 Dec 2025, final bids 31 Jan 2026 and award announcement Q2 2026.
النص الكامل

launched 30 Apr 2025 with a timeline of RFQ submission 15 Dec 2025, final bids 31 Jan 2026 and award announcement Q2 2026. No Round 3 award has been announced as of 26 August 2026; Hydrom's press-release page carries no 2026 releases whatsoever, the most recent being 30 Apr 2025, and no award coverage was found on offshore-energy.biz or Ammonia Energy.

omanobserver.om
LUPRO Oman renewable ammonia projectعُمانمُعلَن5 GW+; 8.4 million m²; 5 million tonnes of renewable ammonia 2027–2032; $4.5bn over 10 years
A binding long-term tripartite production, supply and sales agreement — but the underlying project has no reported FID: the offtake is binding;
النص الكامل

A binding long-term tripartite production, supply and sales agreement — but the underlying project has no reported FID: the offtake is binding; the underlying project has no reported FID.

ammoniaenergy.org
Project Kemetمصرمُعلَن$14bn; multi-phase
Joint development agreement announced at the Egypt–EU Investment Conference as part of roughly $37bn of ammonia investment.
النص الكامل

Joint development agreement announced at the Egypt–EU Investment Conference as part of roughly $37bn of ammonia investment. not one of these framework agreements has reached FID.

ammoniaenergy.org
Project Ra (East Port Said)مصرمُعلَن$11bn; multi-Mt/y; 85% of capacity claimed covered by marine-fuel offtake; production “late 2028”Framework agreement only; no FID.ammoniaenergy.org
Ocior Energy (Ain Sokhna)مصرمُعلَن$4.25bn; 1 Mt/y NH₃; 100,000 t/y from 2027Framework agreement only; no FID.ammoniaenergy.org
Voltalia + TAQA Arabia green hydrogen projectمصرمُعلَن$3.46bn; 1.3 GW wind/solar + 500 MW electrolysis in two phasesFramework agreement only; no FID.ammoniaenergy.org
DEME (Port of Gargoub)مصرمُعلَن$2.76bn initial / €24bn total; phase 1 ~320,000 t/y NH₃Announced value only; no FID.ammoniaenergy.org
EDF Renewables + Zero Waste (Ras Shukeir)مصرمُعلَن$1.8bn phase 1 / €7bn total; phase 1 1 Mt/y NH₃Announced value only; no FID.ammoniaenergy.org
Damietta green ammonia projectمصرمُعلَن$0.9bn; 480 MW RE, 240 MW electrolysis, 150,000 t/y NH₃Yara Clean Ammonia is named as offtaker “once the project has reached a final investment decision” — which it has not.ammoniaenergy.org
ACWA Power Egypt green ammonia projectمصرمُعلَن600,000 t/y green ammonia; $4bn+Framework agreement only; no FID.offshore-energy.biz
Hynfra Ras Banas projectمصرمُعلَن2 GW; 100 km²; phase 1 400,000 t/y from 2031, up to 1 Mt/y; ~$5bn initial / $10bn fullStill only in “discussions with the Egyptian government” as of 4 May 2026; first production not claimed before 2031.ammoniaenergy.org
Kuwait Oil Company renewables and hydrogen masterplan (KBR advisory)الكويتمُعلَن17 GW of renewables and 25 GW of green hydrogen by 2050 (consultancy scope, not an adopted national target)
An 18-month advisory engagement awarded July 2024 to produce a masterplan with “a phased strategy for the deployment of wind and solar power, combined with power storage …
النص الكامل

An 18-month advisory engagement awarded July 2024 to produce a masterplan with “a phased strategy for the deployment of wind and solar power, combined with power storage capability”. The issuing body is a state oil company, not a government; no strategy document name and no interim dates are given. Kuwait has no projects, no electrolysers and no offtakes identified.

offshore-energy.biz
Offre Maroc round 1 awardsالمغربمُعلَن6 projects selected from 40 proposals representing 17 countries, totalling $30bn across five investment consortiums; land allocation of up to 30,000 hectares per project
the entire $30bn is at land-reservation stage; no Moroccan project has reached FID and no Moroccan electrolyser capacity is verifiably installed.
النص الكامل

the entire $30bn is at land-reservation stage; no Moroccan project has reached FID and no Moroccan electrolyser capacity is verifiably installed. Offre Maroc allocates land and incentives without a published tonnage goal.

ammoniaenergy.org
OCP “Project Dhakla”المغربمُعلَن1 Mt/yAnnounced only; no FID recorded.ammoniaenergy.org
Gente Grande (Magallanes maritime concession)تشيليمُعلَن3 GW; $8bnMaritime concession awarded January 2025; pre-FID.ammoniaenergy.org
Llaquedona (Magallanes maritime concession)تشيليمُعلَن800,000 t/y; 1.7 GW wind; 1.5 GW electrolysersMaritime concession awarded January 2025; pre-FID.ammoniaenergy.org
ADNOC Al Ruwais port infrastructure for ammonia exportالإماراتمُعلَن$2bn, including dedicated chemical terminals for CCS-based ammonia exports beginning 2027
Funded export infrastructure supporting the UAE's blue ammonia programme. Note: the report names TA'ZIZ low-carbon (blue) ammonia at Ruwais — TA'ZIZ, Fertiglobe, Mitsui a…
النص الكامل

Funded export infrastructure supporting the UAE's blue ammonia programme. Note: the report names TA'ZIZ low-carbon (blue) ammonia at Ruwais — TA'ZIZ, Fertiglobe, Mitsui and GS Energy agreed to commence construction on 25 Jun 2024 — as the UAE's flagship, but attaches no URL to that claim, so it is carried in the country row rather than as a separately sourced project entry here.

ammoniaenergy.org
Trafigura Australian green hydrogen plantأستراليامُلغى$471.2mScrapped after completing a feasibility study.pv-magazine.com
Whyalla hydrogen plant (South Australia)أستراليامُلغىA$593m
Approved November 2024 and scrapped in early 2025. Sourced only to Wikipedia's “Hydrogen economy” article — a secondary source, flagged as such in the report and not inde…
النص الكامل

Approved November 2024 and scrapped in early 2025. Sourced only to Wikipedia's “Hydrogen economy” article — a secondary source, flagged as such in the report and not independently verified.

en.wikipedia.org
Queensland “world's largest hydrogen plant”أستراليامُلغىnot disclosed
Announced October 2021 and scrapped in 2025. Sourced only to Wikipedia's “Hydrogen economy” article — a secondary source, flagged as such in the report and not independen…
النص الكامل

Announced October 2021 and scrapped in 2025. Sourced only to Wikipedia's “Hydrogen economy” article — a secondary source, flagged as such in the report and not independently verified.

en.wikipedia.org

يمكن تمرير هذا الجدول أفقيًا لعرض بقية الأعمدة.

التقييم

أين تقف الإمارات

كل بطاقة هي قراءة gh2.ae للمصدر المذكور تحتها، لا اقتباسًا منه.

  • The UAE is the only Gulf state with a published, quantified national hydrogen strategy. The Ministry of Energy and Infrastructure document of July 2023 sets 1.4 mtpa of low-carbon hydrogen by 2031 and attaches infrastructure requirements of 8.7 GW of electrolysis, 15.3 GW of solar PV and about 94 km² of land. Saudi Arabia, Qatar, Kuwait and Bahrain publish no national hydrogen strategy; Oman publishes targets but no locatable strategy document; Morocco publishes a land-allocation offer with no production target.

    المصدر: UAE Ministry of Energy and Infrastructure · assets.u.ae

  • Two official UAE sources disagree on the long-term target: the u.ae portal summarises “1.4 million tons per annum (mtpa) by 2031 (consisting of 1 mtpa of green hydrogen and 0.4 mtpa of blue hydrogen)”, “7.5 mtpa by 2040” and “15 mtpa by 2050”, while the strategy PDF gives 14.9 mtpa by 2050 under a named “Diversify Scenario”.

    المصدر: UAE Government portal (u.ae) · u.ae

  • The UAE is the only Gulf country to have delivered certified product — ADNOC delivered “the first certified bulk commercial shipment of low-carbon ammonia enabled by carbon capture and storage” to Mitsui in Japan on 15 May 2024 — whereas Saudi Arabia's 2020 Aramco cargo was 40 tonnes, a demonstration and explicitly uncertified, and Qatar has shipped nothing.

    المصدر: offshore-energy.biz · offshore-energy.biz

  • The UAE's export infrastructure is funded: ADNOC committed $2bn to Al Ruwais port infrastructure including dedicated chemical terminals for CCS-based ammonia exports beginning 2027.

    المصدر: Ammonia Energy Association · ammoniaenergy.org

  • Abu Dhabi has a regulatory framework that its Gulf peers lack: the Department of Energy's low-carbon hydrogen policy and regulatory framework, announced 22 August 2022, covers policies, regulations, standards and certifications and was developed with ADNOC, Mubadala, Masdar, ADQ, TAQA, EWEC and Abu Dhabi Ports.

    المصدر: Abu Dhabi Media Office · mediaoffice.abudhabi

  • On green electrolysis physically in the ground the UAE is behind both Saudi Arabia, whose 2.2 GW NEOM plant entered commissioning in August 2026, and Oman, where 80–160 MW of electrolysers have been delivered and shipped to ACME Duqm. No UAE green electrolyser capacity of scale was found installed, under construction or at FID. The UAE projects that have reached construction or FID are blue.

    المصدر: pv magazine · pv-magazine.com

  • The strategy requires 8.7 GW of electrolysis by 2031 to deliver 1 mtpa of green hydrogen. With roughly five years left, no UAE green electrolysis project is verifiably under construction or at FID, and the 2 GW Fertiglobe/Masdar/ENGIE green ammonia ambition announced in January 2022 has produced no investment decision. Saudi Arabia publishes no comparable national target, so the two countries cannot be compared on delivery against target.

    المصدر: UAE Ministry of Energy and Infrastructure · assets.u.ae

  • Oman allocates hydrogen capacity through published competitive rounds and the UAE does not. Hydrom has run three auction rounds, awarded eight blocks on 47-year terms and booked “over $49 billion in investment commitments targeting a combined production capacity of over 1 million tons per annum of green hydrogen by 2030” across more than 30 GW of renewables. UAE capacity has been allocated through bilateral agreements between state entities — ADNOC, Masdar and TA'ZIZ — and no UAE auction or land-allocation round has been announced.

    المصدر: Oman Observer · omanobserver.om

  • Morocco also has allocation machinery the UAE lacks: Offre Maroc selected six projects from 40 proposals representing 17 countries, totalling $30bn across five consortiums, with land allocation of up to 30,000 hectares per project.

    المصدر: Ammonia Energy Association · ammoniaenergy.org

  • The UAE is behind Australia on demand-side policy: Australia has a legislated AU$2/kg hydrogen production tax incentive covering hydrogen produced between 2027-28 and 2039-40 for up to ten years per project, which passed the Senate in February 2025, while the UAE has no published production subsidy and no production tax credit identified in this research.

    المصدر: Ammonia Energy Association · ammoniaenergy.org

  • The UAE is behind Australia on certification: Australia's Guarantee of Origin scheme went live on 3 November 2025 under the Clean Energy Regulator, starting with electrolytic hydrogen and expanding to ammonia, and no equivalent UAE national certification scheme was identified.

    المصدر: Ammonia Energy Association · ammoniaenergy.org

  • The only priced green ammonia offtake in the region — Fertiglobe's H2Global pilot-auction win of 397,000 t of renewable ammonia to the Port of Rotterdam for 2027–2033 at a winning bid of €1,000/t (€397m total) — is supplied from an Egyptian asset, not a UAE one: the UAE owns the winning company, Egypt owns the molecules, and the UAE has no equivalent priced offtake from a UAE asset.

    المصدر: Ammonia Energy Association · ammoniaenergy.org

  • The UAE is behind Chile on operating assets: H2Chile records 17 of 83 announced Chilean hydrogen projects as operational as of December 2025, including a commissioned Colbún electrolysis unit and Enaex's 57 t/d HyEx pilot, while the UAE has no comparable operating green hydrogen fleet, however small.

    المصدر: H2Chile · h2chile.cl

  • Across all nine countries there is exactly one large green hydrogen FID in the Gulf — NEOM, which reached financial close on 30 May 2023 with a 30-year offtake — and everything else physically being built in the Gulf, Qatar's Ammonia-7 and the UAE's TA'ZIZ, is blue rather than green.

    المصدر: Ammonia Energy Association · ammoniaenergy.org

  • Oman's $49bn across eight blocks, Egypt's roughly $37bn of framework agreements and Morocco's $30bn have collectively produced zero FIDs — the announced-value league table the UAE is measured against is not a delivery league table.

    المصدر: Ammonia Energy Association · ammoniaenergy.org

  • The Hydrogen Council's Global Hydrogen Compass (8 Sep 2025) reports regional committed investment of $33bn in China, $23bn in North America and $19bn in Europe and gives no Middle East figure at all — which is itself the finding.

    المصدر: Ammonia Energy Association · ammoniaenergy.org

  • The comparison sits inside a contracting global pipeline: the IEA's Global Hydrogen Review 2025 records global installed water electrolysis capacity at 2 GW in 2024 and the first-ever decline in announced 2030 low-emissions hydrogen potential, from 49 Mt/y to 37 Mt/y, with electrolysis projects “responsible for more than 80% of the total drop”.

    المصدر: IEA · iea.org

  • Wood Mackenzie called 2026 a “year of reckoning for the hydrogen sector” and predicts at least three large-scale Middle East projects will be cancelled or significantly scaled back during 2026, driven by European policy delays — exposure the UAE's announced-but-unfinanced green pipeline shares with its peers.

    المصدر: pv magazine · pv-magazine.com

  • Saudi Arabia publishes no national hydrogen target: the Ministry of Energy website lists no hydrogen strategy, publication or target, and the IEA's Saudi country page records no hydrogen policy. It hosts the region's only large green hydrogen project at FID. The two countries therefore cannot be compared on target against delivery.

    المصدر: IEA · iea.org